Coronavirus: Finland is looking forward to welcoming guests again from July 13

Finland has announced the opening of the border for tourists!  From July 13, citizens from twelve countries with fewer than 8 corona cases per 100,000 inhabitants can return to the Nordic country. This currently includes travelers from Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Switzerland.

From this date, all travel restrictions will be lifted, and the previous mandatory 14-day quarantine obligation ends for visitors from the countries mentioned. However, this is subject to the requirement that the COVID-19 infection rates “remain at the current level,” as government officials say.

Finland is slowly returning to normal. Before this decision, the Finish government had already withdrawn the emergency law to combat the COVID-19 virus, which was passed by the parliament in March. Travelers from the neighboring country Sweden, where the infection rates are still prevalent, are still not allowed to enter Finland for touristic purposes.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.